top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureadventuregang168

Two different people, one great friendship (a true story)

“Who would want to hang out with them” I whispered to Miles

“I don’t know. They are a little weird, don’t you think, Liz?” replied Miles

“Yeah, they even wear dresses!” I replied while looking at my shorts and T-shirt. “I know, right?” said Miles

“Tag, your it” said Oliver as he tagged me. Oliver was Miles younger brother. Miles and I were 8 while Oliver and my younger sister, Ashley were 7. Oh, and I also have an even younger sister named Annabelle who was 5.

It was going to be a fierce game.

“Have you seen that new girl?” Indigo said to Clare. Indigo was the oldest of the three as she was 9 and the others were eight.

“Yeah, I know, my dad said they live on the farm across from Miles and Oliver’s place.”

“Yeah, that is true, we drove past, and we saw them running around. Like, they wore shirts, T-shirts and NO SHOES!” Exclaimed Emily

“OOOHHH, yuck!” Said Indigo “See you later I have got to go. Bye!”

“Let’s avoid that tom-boy.” Clare said to Emily

“Sure” Emily replied as they both walked off.

3 YEARS LATER…

“ We are going to go to Indigo’s family’s place to baby-sit her and her siblings for a while, tomorrow.”

“Aww, really mum, can’t I stay at Miles and Oliver’s place then?” I replied

“No, they are away, remember? You have to come, your sisters too.”

“Fine” I said, I knew better then to sass mum since I was now 11 years old, I have learnt my lesson. A few times.

“We are here now, girls. Elizabeth, try and be happy.” Said mum

“Sure, whatever.” I said to Mum. I was NOT happy, Indigo and I have barely spoken except for a hi when we walked past one another. She is SUPER opposite to me. Everything I like, she dislikes. From what I have gathered anyway.

When I stepped inside her house, she asked me to come up-stairs to her room. I was about to refuse when I caught mum’s eyes. She was telling me to go and try to have fun but, in that stern, motherly sort of way.

“Sure, I will go.” I replied. I saw Indigo look a little sad so I also said “Um, what would you like to do?” while we were walking up the stairs.

“I was thinking we could talk or play with Barbie, even though I am 12 we have nothing to do, though.” Said Indigo

“Okay, sure.” I said. I did not feel like talking or playing with Barbie. I wanted to swim in the creek, throw mud around and tackle down Miles and Oliver.

After a little while we found out we were TOTALLY opposites, but we got along well, and I even spent the night at her house by accident. I fell asleep and Mum and Dad could not wake me up, so they picked me up in the morning.

After that we started high-school together, youth-group together and had a great relationship as best friends. I am still close friends with Miles while I tease Ashely about Oliver but Indigo and I… We are the best of friends. Forever.

By Elizabeth

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I am leaving this Blog...

Hello!It has been a while since anyone has posted so I thought I would post on here for anyone who is still following us. It is Indigo...

The Sunny Baudelaire Poem

This is Sunny Baudelaire She use to be a millionaire Sunny has 2 older siblings When her parents died she had a new beginning She is 2...

The Vision Poem

Vision is Jarvis Vision was made by Ultron he wasn't made for us he could of been an add on He loves Wanda and Wanda loves him he...

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page