top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureadventuregang168

New Kid

It was Monday and I was starting a new school. I was so scared and all these annoying thought went through my head. “What if they don’t like me? What if I have no friends? What if I fail?” “No shut up!” I told myself. Ok here it goes I though and I got out of my car and walked through the gates. There were about 20 different friend groups, first one I saw were obviously the popular girls because of the way they looked at me when I came in, so I just ignored them. Next there were the nerds, nah I thought then I’ve gotta get A’s in everything. Then I saw the group I knew I’d like straight away, they were smiling at me they seemed like the in between group that would take on anyone who was nice so I walked over to them. “Hi I’m Dakota nice to meet you all, do Yan call me Dak for short,” I said while smiling. “Lovely to meet you Dak, our names are Jemma, Amanda, Skye, Maali and Ellen” she said while pointing to who was who. “So what happens at this school?” i asked. “Oh well I’m glad you asked,” Maali said “so basically that group is the jocks they are the nerds they are the popular girls, best to stay away from them they can be brutal,” she continued explaining everything there was to know about the school. “Thanks!” I said “but I might just try something I’ll be right back” I said.

I waked over to the popular table, “hey” I said, “so your the popular kids ay,”I said

“Yes and we would appreciate if you took your business elsewhere coz I don’t wanna have to see your stupid face for another 5 seconds” one girl, clearly the leader of the group said. “Hmm no thanks I might just say and talk to you about something” I replied. “What do you want?” One girl said looking me up and down like some sort of slug. I chose to ignore that. “Well I want to tell you that being the mean kids of the school won’t get you liked, it will give you a bad reputation and people aren’t gonna really like you, there just to scared to stand up to you.” And with that I walked away.

“Wow that was incredible Dak!” Skye said

“Yeah!” Amanda Jemma and Ellen said at the same time. We all started cracking up and some of the popular people started looking it way.

We went to class and at lunch we all hung out at the same place as we met before school. The popular girls waved me over. “Hey we thought about what you said and I think your right,” one of the girls said. “I’m glad I could help” I said. “Do you wanna come hangout with us?” I asked them. “Yeah that would be nice thanks,” we all sat together in one big group and after a while everyone came over to our group so it was all one big community of students laughing and having fun together. “Look at that the new kid brought us all together like this, thanks Dak” Jemma said.



Written by Ash- not a true story

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I am leaving this Blog...

Hello!It has been a while since anyone has posted so I thought I would post on here for anyone who is still following us. It is Indigo...

The Sunny Baudelaire Poem

This is Sunny Baudelaire She use to be a millionaire Sunny has 2 older siblings When her parents died she had a new beginning She is 2...

The Vision Poem

Vision is Jarvis Vision was made by Ultron he wasn't made for us he could of been an add on He loves Wanda and Wanda loves him he...

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page