top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureadventuregang168

Goodbye

It was the day that Emerald was leaving to NZ. Rose had, had a sleepover at Emerald's house the night before going to the airport to say goodbye to her best friend. Emerald had everything packed and all her family was about to board onto the plane. " I can't believe your leaving me Em." Rose said to Emerald. " I'm going to miss you!" Emerald said as she hugged her best friend. " Flight number 126 boarding now, last chance to board." The dude said through the speakers. " I guess this is it". Emerald said while looking down at her suit cases. " Call me everyday!". Rose said trying not to cry. " I'll call you every hour!" Emerald said while laughing, with tears in her eyes. She never cries. " Come on Emerald, we need to go now." Emeralds mum told her. " Okay!" Emerald hugged Rose so tight that she felt out of breath for a second. " Let's just say...see you soon!" Emerald told Rose. " See you soon!!" Said Rose while she was crying. Then Emerald grabbed hold of her suit case and turned to her family. Then she looked back at Rose, who had bursted out crying with tears. Emerald smiled back her and waved. " Em!" Rose ran up to Emerald, she passed her an envelope. " Don't open this until your on the plane." Rose said and gave Emerald one last goodbye hug. " Okay". Emerald said sadly. Then Emerald hurried off to make the flight. She was just in time! Rose waited until Emerald's plane had taken off. Then turned to go, she sat in her car and drove off crying. On the plane Emerald sat down and opened the envelope when her family had fallen asleep.

She read:


Dear Emerald,

I told you not to open this until you are on the plane, if you are not on the plane stop reading this!!!!!

I will miss you SSSSSOOOOO much, don't forget me, call me often and keep me updated on things in your 'new' life. I don't know how I could live without you, Em!

We have known each other since we were 11 and have stuck together for 5 years!!!!!!! We promised each other to be friends forever, we will survive this.


Love Ya,

Rose


Emerald put the letter in her bag and had a tear in her eye. " A sweet friendship refreshes the soul". Proverbs 27:9 Written By Anna and Indigo Based on a true story

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I am leaving this Blog...

Hello!It has been a while since anyone has posted so I thought I would post on here for anyone who is still following us. It is Indigo...

The Sunny Baudelaire Poem

This is Sunny Baudelaire She use to be a millionaire Sunny has 2 older siblings When her parents died she had a new beginning She is 2...

The Vision Poem

Vision is Jarvis Vision was made by Ultron he wasn't made for us he could of been an add on He loves Wanda and Wanda loves him he...

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page